KitGradeSCORED ON WHAT A BUYER CAN CHECK
REFRESHED 05:41 UTCOpen API
38 kits scored16 installed and run here22 read, not run22 free and open source16 paid100 points, method 1.0captured 2026-09-13nothing here is sponsored

ShipFast vs supastarter

The same 6 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

SHIPFAST
$199 (Starter)
SUPASTARTER
$299 (Solo)
CRITERIA
6, each with its source
LAST VERIFIED
2026-09-18
WE SELL
neither of them

THE ANSWER, AND WHAT IT RESTS ONOn cheapest licence, ShipFast is $199 (Starter) and supastarter is $299 (Solo). On team licence, ShipFast does not publish it and supastarter is $799 (Startup) · $1,499 (Agency). On seats on the entry licence, ShipFast does not publish it and supastarter is 1. On projects you may ship, ShipFast is Unlimited and supastarter is Unlimited personal projects. On updates, ShipFast is Lifetime updates and supastarter is Lifetime updates. On stacks offered, ShipFast is Next.js; MongoDB or Supabase and supastarter is Next.js, Nuxt or TanStack Start. KitGrade sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either, it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

EVERY CELL IN THE UPPER TABLE was read off the named company’s own page/EVERY CELL IN THE LOWER TABLE was computed here from the published method

Licence terms

6 criteria

The same criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Every figure below was read off the named company’s own page on or since 2026-09-18, and each cell says which page and when. Nothing in this table was measured by us, which is exactly why none of it is in the accent.
CriterionShipFastsupastarter
ASSERTED, WHAT EACH VENDOR PUBLISHES ABOUT ITS OWN PRODUCT
Cheapest licence$199 (Starter)Listed at $299 struck through to $199, under a running discount: "$100 off for the first 8400 customers".shipfa.st, read 2026-09-18$299 (Solo)"Solo, Launch your first SaaS without hiring a team. $299".supastarter.dev, read 2026-09-18
Team licenceNot publishedThe tiers on offer are Starter, All-in and a ShipFast + CodeFast bundle. None is described as a team or multi-seat licence.shipfa.st, read 2026-09-18$799 (Startup) · $1,499 (Agency)"Startup, Get your whole team building on one shared foundation. $799, Up to 5 Developer Seats"; Agency is listed at $1,499.supastarter.dev, read 2026-09-18
Seats on the entry licenceNot publishedshipfa.st, read 2026-09-181"1 Developer Seat (GitHub access)" on Solo.supastarter.dev, read 2026-09-18
Projects you may shipUnlimited"Pay once. Build unlimited projects!"shipfa.st, read 2026-09-18Unlimited personal projects"Unlimited Personal Projects (Commercial use allowed)" on Solo; Startup is "Unlimited Team Projects".supastarter.dev, read 2026-09-18
UpdatesLifetime updatesListed on both tiers. The All-in tier also carries the line "Updated 6 months ago".shipfa.st, read 2026-09-18Lifetime updates"Lifetime Updates" on Solo. The pricing block also carries "Last updated 1 day ago".supastarter.dev, read 2026-09-18
Stacks offeredNext.js; MongoDB or Supabase"NextJS boilerplate … Stripe / Lemon Squeezy … MongoDB / Supabase … Google Oauth & Magic Links".shipfa.st, read 2026-09-18Next.js, Nuxt or TanStack Start"Choose your framework: Next.js … Nuxt … TanStack Start", with Better Auth, Prisma, Drizzle and Hono.supastarter.dev, read 2026-09-18
WHEN EACH ONE IS THE RIGHT ANSWER
Pick it whenYou want the cheapest way into a working Next.js SaaS and you want it today. ShipFast is the lowest entry price of the three at $199, it is explicitly "Pay once. Build unlimited projects!", and it bundles the things that eat a first weekend, Stripe or Lemon Squeezy, Mailgun, Google OAuth and magic links, and a set of ChatGPT prompts for terms and privacy.You are not on Next.js, or you might not be later. supastarter is the only one of the three that offers Nuxt and TanStack Start alongside Next.js, and the only one that publishes an agency tier, $1,499 for unlimited seats, which is the right shape if you ship client projects rather than one product.

KitGrade sells none of these and takes no referral fee on any of them. It scores them.

What this index measured

19 rows

The upper band is each vendor's own claim about its product; the lower band is what the published method computed.

The upper band is what each vendor publishes about its own product. The lower band is what this index computed from the published method, and it is the only part of this table in the accent.
Row ShipFastRead, not run supastarterRead, not run
ASSERTED, WHAT EACH VENDOR PUBLISHES ABOUT ITS OWN PRODUCT
Price$199-$648$299-$1499 one-time
LicenceProprietary (vendor licence)Proprietary (vendor licence)
Built onNext.js, React, MongoDB, Stripe, MailgunNext.js, React, Prisma, PostgreSQL, Stripe, Turborepo
DocumentationSite, 57 pagesSite, 31 pages
SupportPrivate Discord communityPrivate Discord community
AuthenticationClaimedvendor page "sign-up", https://shipfa.st/Claimedvendor page "authentication", https://supastarter.dev/
Social / OAuth loginClaimedvendor page "oauth", https://shipfa.st/Claimedvendor page "oauth", https://supastarter.dev/
Teams & organisationsClaimedvendor page "team", https://shipfa.st/Claimedvendor page "team", https://supastarter.dev/
Roles & permissionsnot claimedClaimedvendor page "role", https://supastarter.dev/
Payments & billingClaimedvendor page "stripe", https://shipfa.st/Claimedvendor page "stripe", https://supastarter.dev/
Transactional emailClaimedvendor page "transactional email", https://shipfa.st/Claimedvendor page "transactional email", https://supastarter.dev/
Admin panelnot claimedClaimedvendor page "admin panel", https://supastarter.dev/docs/nextjs
Internationalisationnot claimedClaimedvendor page "i18n", https://supastarter.dev/
Test suitenot claimedClaimedvendor page "playwright", https://supastarter.dev/
CI pipelinenot claimedClaimedvendor page "github actions", https://supastarter.dev/
Background jobsnot claimedClaimedvendor page "cron job", https://supastarter.dev/
Webhook handlingClaimedvendor page "webhook", https://shipfa.st/Claimedvendor page "webhook", https://supastarter.dev/
Blog / contentClaimedvendor page "blog", https://shipfa.st/Claimedvendor page "blog", https://supastarter.dev/
File uploadsnot claimedClaimedvendor page "file upload", https://supastarter.dev/
MEASURED, COMPUTED HERE FROM THE PUBLISHED METHOD
Maintenance, max 30not measurablenot measurable
Completeness, max 2512.525
Transparency, max 201111
Documentation, max 151513
Support, max 101010
Total48.559
Points measurable at all7070

What people ask about this

4
  • ShipFast vs supastarter, cheapest licence?

    ShipFast: $199 (Starter). Listed at $299 struck through to $199, under a running discount: "$100 off for the first 8400 customers". supastarter: $299 (Solo). "Solo, Launch your first SaaS without hiring a team. $299". Read from shipfa.st and supastarter.dev on 2026-09-18.

  • ShipFast vs supastarter, team licence?

    ShipFast does not state it on shipfa.st. The tiers on offer are Starter, All-in and a ShipFast + CodeFast bundle. None is described as a team or multi-seat licence. supastarter: $799 (Startup) · $1,499 (Agency). "Startup, Get your whole team building on one shared foundation. $799, Up to 5 Developer Seats"; Agency is listed at $1,499. Read from shipfa.st and supastarter.dev on 2026-09-18.

  • ShipFast vs supastarter, seats on the entry licence?

    ShipFast does not state it on shipfa.st. supastarter: 1. "1 Developer Seat (GitHub access)" on Solo. Read from shipfa.st and supastarter.dev on 2026-09-18. Seats on the entry licence here means how many developers may hold the repository under the cheapest tier, which is the term most often discovered after purchase.

  • When should I pick ShipFast, and when supastarter?

    ShipFast, You want the cheapest way into a working Next.js SaaS and you want it today. ShipFast is the lowest entry price of the three at $199, it is explicitly "Pay once. Build unlimited projects!", and it bundles the things that eat a first weekend, Stripe or Lemon Squeezy, Mailgun, Google OAuth and magic links, and a set of ChatGPT prompts for terms and privacy. supastarter, You are not on Next.js, or you might not be later. supastarter is the only one of the three that offers Nuxt and TanStack Start alongside Next.js, and the only one that publishes an agency tier, $1,499 for unlimited seats, which is the right shape if you ship client projects rather than one product.